Beauregard Parish Police Jurors

S.E. "Teddy" Welch
District 3B
John Stebbins
District 4A
Mike McLeod
District 1
Rusty Williamson
District 2
Carlos Archield
District 3A
Elvin "Doc"  

District 3C 

Mike Harper
District 3D
Jerry Shirley
District 3E
Ronnie Jackson
District 4B
Ronnie Libick
District 5
About Us 
The Beauregard Parish Police jury is the governing authority for Beauregard Parish that operates under the police jury system provided by the general laws of the state.  
The police jury is both a legislative and administrative body. Its legislative functions include enacting ordinances and resolutions, establishing programs and setting policy. As an administrative body, it prepares the budget, hires personnel, spends money, negotiates contracts and, in general, directs the activities under its supervision.